Maui Car Rental Reviews

Our Customers Tell A Story

Maui Cruiser Reviews

Here are some of our recent Maui Car Rental Customer Reviews. We are proud and humbled by the great response we have gotten over the years and want to share some of the recents. As they clearly show why we claim to be the Best Maui Car Rental Service, and they give a great glimpse of how we roll at Maui Cruisers !!

Cheap Maui Car Rentals with Aloha

we make it easy to get cruising on Maui~

Gregory Cardello
Gregory Cardello
2022-07-06
Renting a car from Paul at Maui Cruisers was one of the best decisions we made on our Maui trip. Pickup and drop-off at the airport was easy and flawless. Yes, the cars are a little older than what you will find at the national car rental places, but the car was spotlessly clean and in perfect condition with ice cold a/c. And this is why we paid far less than HALF of what we were quoted at the other rental car places. The Toyota Camry we rented was everything we needed to get around the island comfortably and reliably. I will only use Maui Cruisers on future Maui trips and I can’t recommend them highly enough!
NA
NA
2022-06-28
So grateful to have an affordable option to overpriced car rental companies! The Toyota ran well and the AC worked. Paul was very helpful and friendly!
Moises Laqui
Moises Laqui
2022-06-24
Great customer service, great van and great prices! Also convenient pick up and drop off service. We will definitely use Maui cruisers again and will recommend to all!
Jerica Rosario
Jerica Rosario
2022-06-14
BEST DECISION, hands down! I only leave reviews when things are really, really bad or really, really good. And going with Paul was GREAT! I read through a lot of reviews, and the reviews for maui cruisers had the same theme and after the trip, everything I read was true! The process is SEAMLESS. I didnt have any mix ups, I didnt have to stand in a customer service line or be on hold. All i did was fill out my info on the site and got an email from Paul pretty quickly. Once I provided the info, he called me and the entire conversation was effortless and we talked like we already knew each other. Easy pick up/drop off. The car was not the fanciest but was RELIABLE which was my biggest priority. Plus you can't go wrong with Toyota! Even after pick up, I was able to check in with Paul and asked about recommendations and he was super kind and gave me info about snorkeling/road to hana. Great guy! I cant wait to go back and will definitely book with Paul again! Paul - thank you again for everything! See ya next time!
Trenton Reisinger
Trenton Reisinger
2022-06-14
Paul at Maui Cruisers was really nice and easy to deal with. He was very detailed on how to find the rental car and what to do when we dropped it off! The car we got was an older but absolutely perfect little Toyota corolla that was great on gas and has ice cold AC. We will definitely be calling maui cruisers next year! Thanks again Paul. Mahalo, Trenton
Brooks Martin
Brooks Martin
2022-06-09
This was the easiest car rental experience we've ever had. Nice clean Toyota Camry. The car was ready and waiting for us when we got to the airport. No catching a shuttle or waiting in line! It was in the lot outside of baggage claim. Paul is a great guy who provides excellent customer service and I will be recommending him to all my friends who visit Maui. I will only rent from him in the future.
Justin Janich
Justin Janich
2022-06-07
From the moment I first talked to Paul on the phone, I knew that we were speaking the same language: honesty, humor and a passion for Toyotas, which are without question the world's most reliable cars! There are four main reasons why this is THE place to rent from (and why we'll rent from him again on our return trips): 1. Price. Its no secret that the "national" rental car companies sold and shipped a ton of cars off the island during Covid, and with the resulting rental car shortage, prices are through the roof. I did a comparison, and our car from Maui Cruisers was about 1/3 the price of renting a subcompact from Enterprise. That means more money in your pocket to spend on other things. Let me put it this way, for the same price as getting an Enterprise rental, my wife and I got the car, a couples massage, and dinner at Merriman's, with money left over to put towards a Molokini snorkeling tour. How can you beat that? 2. Convenience. While everyone else waits for a shuttle to take them to "rental car hell" where they'll wait in more lines, we walked straight out to the parking lot and had left the airport in under 5 minutes. Dropping off the car was equally easy. Unless you're someone that enjoys standing in lines, this is a huge benefit! 3. Local Vibe. Paul's cars may have some scrapes or dings... maybe even a touch of rust, but they definitely blend in with the island traffic. I threw a shell necklace up on the rear-view for a little added "aloha" and off we went! Driving on Maui, it's immediately clear who the tourists are, especially all the brand new Wranglers and convertible Mustangs. In our 2004 Camry, I didn't feel like I was being judged by the locals, which is really nice if you're a surfer like me or are planning to go to the less touristy spots. I can't understate the benefit of cruising around incognito. 4. Reliability. Renting out nothing but old Toyotas is a smart business move, because they basically NEVER break. We drove our Camry around the entire island, literally, and it never missed a beat, while giving us very good gas mileage. Yes... we took it "counterclockwise" to Hana (starting from Kula), chuckling at the folks in Jeeps. Also drove clockwise along the northern side from Lahaina to Kahului which gets extremely narrow. We just made sure to use our low gears ("2" and "L") on any steep or super twisty sections and had no issues. I believe most of Paul's cars now have a full size spare tire, which is comforting should you ever get a flat. Bottom line, renting from Maui Cruisers was a win-win all the way around and in a way, it even made our trip more fun! Looking forward to next time. Side note: I had a good laugh pulling up to the valet guy at Merriman's and telling him "Careful, don't scratch it!" LOL
John Susoeff
John Susoeff
2022-06-02
At a time when rental cars cost a fortune, Paul at Maui Cruisers set us up with a Toyota Corolla at a phenomenal price - we'll definitely use them again.
michael beckmann
michael beckmann
2022-05-28
This is Gayle posting! Thank you Paul, for making our car rental feel like we were borrowing it from a friend. We rented an older Camry for 9 days for a fantastic price. The car ran great, was super good on gas mileage, had a constantly cold air-conditioner and didn’t look as old as it was! It really was a great experience. The price was half of what the bigger companies charge but 1 1/2 times the service. Mahalo Paul. You will definitely be our first call next time we head your way! Aloha! Michael and Gayle from St. Louis!

Google 5 Star Reviews

Maui Car Rental Reviews

Super easy pick up and drop off at airport! We got a month long car rental and were happy with it. Paul kept the original price he had quoted even after the prices on the island sky rocketed. Mahalo!

Karen –Google

We Luv Our Customers 🙂   Thank You!

Google Maui Car Rentals Reviews

The best car rental company in Maui! No hidden fees Paul gets straight to the point and the pick up and drop off the car is as easy as 1 2 3! The car gave us no issues and blew cold AC all for a fraction of the price that other companies were charging us. I will for sure be back again!

Luis –Google

From the moment I spoke with Paul on the phone a week or so before my trip to Maui, I knew I was in for an amazing experience. His unparalleled customer service, friendly nature, and desire to provide cars at reasonable prices was evident from that initial moment.

As others have noted, the rental car scene on Maui suffered due to COVID – when no tourists were visiting, the large national brands were stuck with loads of inventory of vehicles that they were unable to rent – so they were sold and shipped off the island. With the return of tourism, the supply of rental cars could not nearly meet the demand for them and prices at those places skyrocketed – Maui Cruisers has kept it real and is not charging ridiculous prices. Paul simply made it happen for us on our vacation to Maui and allowed us to see all the sights Maui has to offer and we will be forever grateful! It may not be a new mustang convertible but it is a local-type car that will reliably get you around safely and reliably and help you get where you need to be to enjoy this beautiful island.

Paul definitely made us feel taken care of with the car and we felt we were in great hands. The car ran absolutely great with no issues at all and had ice-cold AC. I cannot emphasize enough that Paul is an awesome, down-to-earth guy who totally “gets it” and knows how to run a business and provide for customers. We will definitely be renting from Paul and Maui Cruisers when we return to this amazing island!!

Josh –Google

Best Maui Car Rental Reviews

Best rental experience ever! Easy pick up and drop off. Paul with Maui Cruise will has everything you’ll need for a fantastic get away!

Delen –Google

YOU ARE IN GOOD HANDS!!! Paul’s over the top customer service had my skeptical husband curious if things were too good to be true… not the case! Paul rescued us from a desperate situation. My private rental company host through Turo cancelled on me days before our family vacation. I didn’t realize that was even possible and just devastated as there was literally NOTHING left available on the island (Spring Break) Paul arranged things to make sure he got us into a mini van and even texted me photos of the kid carseats I requested at no additional charge. I have always loathed dealing with car rental companies and am so happy I can call Paul for our annual visits to Maui. He runs his business in the true spirit of Aloha. Mahalo Paul!!!

Sara –Google

Did you wait too long to book your car? I did and Paul was there to get me out of that bind. Paul came through with a car to save our vacation. Was quick to answer any questions or concerns and met up with me with a replacement to make sure I was a satisfied customer.

Martin –Google

Google 5 Star Reviews

Cheap Maui Car Rental Reviews

Awesome local car rental company and Paul is the best! Forget the big car rental companies who are charging an arm and a leg to rent a car in Maui right now! Can’t beat the prices here! No taxes or fees and they bring the car to the airport for you, no waiting in line, just grab your car and go! Thank you Paul!

Katie –Google

What a great person to work with! Paul was amazing and made me feel so comfortable, even though i was so skeptical initially, and thinking everything was too good to be true, but it was that good and accurate!
When we arrived in Maui I went to the spot Paul sent me pictures and directions to in the parking lot of the airport, and there it was… a mini van for our family of 6 that fit all our luggage and stroller. I was so grateful and happy that everything turned out great!.
We had a hiccup with our mini van and i called Paul, and he showed up less than an hour later to help us! Im so happy i got to meet him and saw him in person. Such great energy and will go above and beyond for his customers.
I have no doubt that when we go back to Maui, he is the first person im calling and renting a car from.
You will not be disappointed!
Mahalo Paul!!!

Jennifer –Google

Basic old car with great air conditioning. Fit right in with “locals”. Priced right, no double the fees like the big boys at the airport. Great service. Paul is a hoot.
Again priced right.

Stephen –Google

Gregory Cardello
Gregory Cardello
2022-07-06
Renting a car from Paul at Maui Cruisers was one of the best decisions we made on our Maui trip. Pickup and drop-off at the airport was easy and flawless. Yes, the cars are a little older than what you will find at the national car rental places, but the car was spotlessly clean and in perfect condition with ice cold a/c. And this is why we paid far less than HALF of what we were quoted at the other rental car places. The Toyota Camry we rented was everything we needed to get around the island comfortably and reliably. I will only use Maui Cruisers on future Maui trips and I can’t recommend them highly enough!
NA
NA
2022-06-28
So grateful to have an affordable option to overpriced car rental companies! The Toyota ran well and the AC worked. Paul was very helpful and friendly!
Moises Laqui
Moises Laqui
2022-06-24
Great customer service, great van and great prices! Also convenient pick up and drop off service. We will definitely use Maui cruisers again and will recommend to all!
Jerica Rosario
Jerica Rosario
2022-06-14
BEST DECISION, hands down! I only leave reviews when things are really, really bad or really, really good. And going with Paul was GREAT! I read through a lot of reviews, and the reviews for maui cruisers had the same theme and after the trip, everything I read was true! The process is SEAMLESS. I didnt have any mix ups, I didnt have to stand in a customer service line or be on hold. All i did was fill out my info on the site and got an email from Paul pretty quickly. Once I provided the info, he called me and the entire conversation was effortless and we talked like we already knew each other. Easy pick up/drop off. The car was not the fanciest but was RELIABLE which was my biggest priority. Plus you can't go wrong with Toyota! Even after pick up, I was able to check in with Paul and asked about recommendations and he was super kind and gave me info about snorkeling/road to hana. Great guy! I cant wait to go back and will definitely book with Paul again! Paul - thank you again for everything! See ya next time!
Trenton Reisinger
Trenton Reisinger
2022-06-14
Paul at Maui Cruisers was really nice and easy to deal with. He was very detailed on how to find the rental car and what to do when we dropped it off! The car we got was an older but absolutely perfect little Toyota corolla that was great on gas and has ice cold AC. We will definitely be calling maui cruisers next year! Thanks again Paul. Mahalo, Trenton
Brooks Martin
Brooks Martin
2022-06-09
This was the easiest car rental experience we've ever had. Nice clean Toyota Camry. The car was ready and waiting for us when we got to the airport. No catching a shuttle or waiting in line! It was in the lot outside of baggage claim. Paul is a great guy who provides excellent customer service and I will be recommending him to all my friends who visit Maui. I will only rent from him in the future.
Justin Janich
Justin Janich
2022-06-07
From the moment I first talked to Paul on the phone, I knew that we were speaking the same language: honesty, humor and a passion for Toyotas, which are without question the world's most reliable cars! There are four main reasons why this is THE place to rent from (and why we'll rent from him again on our return trips): 1. Price. Its no secret that the "national" rental car companies sold and shipped a ton of cars off the island during Covid, and with the resulting rental car shortage, prices are through the roof. I did a comparison, and our car from Maui Cruisers was about 1/3 the price of renting a subcompact from Enterprise. That means more money in your pocket to spend on other things. Let me put it this way, for the same price as getting an Enterprise rental, my wife and I got the car, a couples massage, and dinner at Merriman's, with money left over to put towards a Molokini snorkeling tour. How can you beat that? 2. Convenience. While everyone else waits for a shuttle to take them to "rental car hell" where they'll wait in more lines, we walked straight out to the parking lot and had left the airport in under 5 minutes. Dropping off the car was equally easy. Unless you're someone that enjoys standing in lines, this is a huge benefit! 3. Local Vibe. Paul's cars may have some scrapes or dings... maybe even a touch of rust, but they definitely blend in with the island traffic. I threw a shell necklace up on the rear-view for a little added "aloha" and off we went! Driving on Maui, it's immediately clear who the tourists are, especially all the brand new Wranglers and convertible Mustangs. In our 2004 Camry, I didn't feel like I was being judged by the locals, which is really nice if you're a surfer like me or are planning to go to the less touristy spots. I can't understate the benefit of cruising around incognito. 4. Reliability. Renting out nothing but old Toyotas is a smart business move, because they basically NEVER break. We drove our Camry around the entire island, literally, and it never missed a beat, while giving us very good gas mileage. Yes... we took it "counterclockwise" to Hana (starting from Kula), chuckling at the folks in Jeeps. Also drove clockwise along the northern side from Lahaina to Kahului which gets extremely narrow. We just made sure to use our low gears ("2" and "L") on any steep or super twisty sections and had no issues. I believe most of Paul's cars now have a full size spare tire, which is comforting should you ever get a flat. Bottom line, renting from Maui Cruisers was a win-win all the way around and in a way, it even made our trip more fun! Looking forward to next time. Side note: I had a good laugh pulling up to the valet guy at Merriman's and telling him "Careful, don't scratch it!" LOL
John Susoeff
John Susoeff
2022-06-02
At a time when rental cars cost a fortune, Paul at Maui Cruisers set us up with a Toyota Corolla at a phenomenal price - we'll definitely use them again.
michael beckmann
michael beckmann
2022-05-28
This is Gayle posting! Thank you Paul, for making our car rental feel like we were borrowing it from a friend. We rented an older Camry for 9 days for a fantastic price. The car ran great, was super good on gas mileage, had a constantly cold air-conditioner and didn’t look as old as it was! It really was a great experience. The price was half of what the bigger companies charge but 1 1/2 times the service. Mahalo Paul. You will definitely be our first call next time we head your way! Aloha! Michael and Gayle from St. Louis!

“Dude! … Its not rocket science, the bigger car rental companies just can’t compete with our aloha service … and we have the cheapest Maui car rentals

Call Paul !